RSS Feed

Maybe Supply Sergeant will help the dogs of Hollywood!

You know, as I was downloading this clip, I got the greatest idea. Did you ever see that Halloween episode of the Simpsons when all the giant mascots came to life and tore up Springfield? I thought to myself, “How cool would that be to see Supply Sarg come to life and tear up that basketball court! Kick up all the asphalt and leave the dogs lots of nice dirt to play in! Yeah! Do it, Sgt. Supply! Do it!” No kids, I’m not mixing alcohol with my pain meds. I’m using my imagination to fantasize.

Anyway, the next, shorter clip shows what the poor doggies of Hollywood have to make due with for a dog park. It’s a travesty. If I were a dog, it would make me want to play in the freeway! Dog owners are a passive lot. When I ask them, “Do you realize that your dog park was replaced by the basketball court?” all I usually get is a blank look and a shrug. If I’m lucky, I’ll get a lame excuse about how it ain’t so bad.

Maybe us cat owners just love our pets more. There! I said it! Just look, if you dare, at this next clip. It reveals what the dogs of Hollywood have to endure because their owners won’t stand up and fight for them.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

