RSS Feed

Keeping close

I’m not even going to try and fake it. I’m still reeling from the assault on my dignity and civil rights that occured on Tuesday, September 18, at Union Station. While still shaken, I am at least able to venture forth into public again. Everybody in the family has been working overtime to make me comfortable. Checkout Natasha’s sweet ministiring to her poor Papa Russ in these two YouTube clips below.

This is what I’ve talking about, when I’ve been ranting about blurring the line between pet and owner.

But it isn’t all just about sitting around getting tongue baths from the kitty at Casa Pointe. You may think I’m being a bit of a giggle-puss here when I say this, but I consider it my duty to try and record for Posterity, as much as I can of this incredibly special place that I call my neighborhood- forgive me while I dry a tear- Hollywood.

So take a little stroll with me down around Yucca Street way. It’s a charming place and I’d love for you to join me. Just click the box below.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Maxwell, Nigel, Pirouette and GarGar.

Leave a comment