RSS Feed

Let’s Feel Better!

What a slugfest 2007 turned out to be between the Smith family and the Fates. While I’m looking a bit worse for the wear, from all reports, Grandad is doing great. I think Big Kudos go to everybody for pulling together through this terrible crisis. I know it’s not quite over, but I’m real good at counting them chickies before they’re hatched. At any rate, here’s a summary of the reports as they trickle in from the Eastern Front:

  • Granddad is being as brave as the bravest soldier on the icey Eastern Front.
  • Volunteers on this front have been universally meritorious in their bravery beyond words.
  • Without the influx of reinforcements from the south, east and north, the battle would have been even tougher.
  • Mimi deserves a special medal that reads: THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU’VE DONE!

Enough with the military analogies. Things here on the Western Front are really in a flux. I am in the middle of transfering all of my care over to Cedars Sinai. I think it’s going to be good a move. It’s closer to Hollywood and most of the doctors at Cedars seem better able at locating an elbow as opposed to a hole in the ground when compared to most of the practitioners at USC. It might interest you to know, gentle readers, that my USC neurologist goes to Kaiser for her general care. What a world! What a world!

But more importatly here is some footage of Natasha saying, “Hang in there, Russ. We all love you!”


P.S. Thank you to all for the cards and letters. Katie brought pics from her visit here in L.A. last Spring. How BEAUTIFUL is our Katelyn? Quacky looks pretty darn good too. Needless to say, I was doing my best not to outshine any of the other models during the shoot. XOXOXO



About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

5 responses »

  1. Enough is not enough, I want a newer model. Long live Maxwell!!! Oh and everybody wants me.

    Reply
  2. Sadie would like to report an invasion by a loser named Bobby McGee. He steals food and toys with a total lack of conscience.

    Reply
  3. enough is enough…

    Reply
  4. Quacky says respondant is an even bigger whore and nobody wants you!

    Reply
  5. Quacky is a whore and me and Maxwell are planning to…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

