RSS Feed

Oh, Lord, I feel like I’m dyin’

Okay, before you freak out totally, that’s a line from a song by the Allman Brothers, Whipping Post. You know, after I got this cane, you may recall my making mention that I was noticing a lot more people with the same affliction. It only gets worse. As usual I have to take it the next level up.



I am compelled to see myself in that poor soul being taken off in the city ambulance. He’s been sold out to the developers by Tom La Bonge et al. What fate awaits this soul, once the city gets its clutches into you? Are there psychiatric social workers waiting to make available basic services such as food, and shelter? After attending to the immediate medical crisis at hand, are long term medical services made available to people in crisis?



Gentle Readers, you are already aware that I have been afflicted medically to the point that I must utilize a cane to get from point A to point B. Even so, I make it a point to walk around my neighborhood every day. I wish my city councilman had the same gumption. Well, Mr. LaBonge, just click the link above and you will get a nice peek at part of your fiefdome. I will try to cover different parts of the city where your writ is law over the next few weeks. Long may you reign!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

