RSS Feed

I said: Name the cranes! Is that so hard?

I just spent the last 30 or 40 minutes going through all my email accounts, JUST in case someone accidentally sent their submission to the wrong address. But no, there was nothing.

Ten deep breaths- Ten deep breaths- Ten deep breaths- Ten deep breaths-Ten deep breaths- Ten deep breaths-Ten deep breaths- Ten deep breaths-Ten deep breaths- Ten deep breaths

That’s the voice of one of my therapists. At this point I am supposed to be imaging the word RELAX, or my symbol for that word, pasted on the inside of my forhead. Let me play the video again.



Photograph of the cranes at Sunset & Vine by Russell Smith, 2007 p.s. I don’t normally credit my own photos, but I really like this one. Not as good as Shadow Man, but it’s up there.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

3 responses »

  1. Thanks JVLC. Perhaps the previous person is right. Nobody cares. I appreciate your thoughtful commentary.

    Reply
  2. I understand your distaste for those cranes! One problem is our government wanting more taxes so they allow these huge ugly buildings to go up! Unlike Europe, we here in America seem to just rip things down and put up the new! The warm personality of wonderful old buildings is just taken for granted, thrown away and put up the new ones! Of course, the thoughtless person, (Hollywood Jedi,) who wrote the comment before mine has a void in the brain of what progress really is and should not be the answer for everything.As for naming those ugly cranes, how about all of them having the same name? And I name all of them Earth’s Cancer………..Best Wishes,JVLC

    Reply
  3. The Hollywood Jedi

    Why has nobody named your precious cranes? Because nobody cares. Those cranes are a sign of progress and you seem to be the only sack of bantha fodder that thinks otherwise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

