RSS Feed

Tom LaBonge, have you no shame?

Sadly, I doubt if I’ll be getting one of your coveted holiday calendars this year, but someone needs to take a look at how much money is changing hands in the redevelopment of Hollywood and who’s making all that money? Where’s it going?

It’s bad enough that poor- and middle-income families are being displaced from their homes.

It’s bad enough that fat cat developers get richer by the minute, while the ranks of the homeless swell everyday in L.A.

It’s bad enough that they bring in thugs and drug addicts, excuse me, I meant to say cheap laborers to harass the residents.

But must you be so brazen as to trapse down my street with one of your fat-cat developer cronies?

If you, or one of your minions, would have a response, I will be happy to publish it here, either in print, or by video (LOL!) Your office has my email address and, as I said, I will publish all remarks, verbatim here.

I have a couple of other little vids you are welcome to click on that are tiny Russell Rants. This next one is entitled, “Crackville.” It’s about a new development project right at my back door.

When do the authorities plan to do something about skateboarders on the sidewalks of Hollywood? I’d like to know how many people have been maimed by incompetent skaters.

Thanks for coming to Russell’s Hollyblog. I know there are a zillion blogs out there now, so the fact that you took time to read this one really means a lot to me. God bless you all!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

2 responses »

  1. Guess so! They really are a nuisance on the sidewalk of broken dreams!

    Reply
  2. omg, my “nephew” is getting old if he does not like skateboarders!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

