RSS Feed

Shame on you, Hollyblog!

While I’ve been ooh-ing and ah-ing over the beautiful full moon and the glorious sunrises, faithful, dedicated heros are fighting the fires that have already caused so much damage and grief. In my own frail physical state of health (when I would have been better off under the a/c) I went outside into the sooty air.

For a look at the haze over the Cayuhenga Pass, just click on the two videos below.

Here’s a second clip.

So let’s all pray for the firefighters now; and always support them at the ballot box!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

2 responses »

  1. I’ll need to go over my permissions for all my pages. Both Robin & me send our best wishes. Take care, Russell

    Reply
  2. So glad Robin was there and u sound upbeat today. I’m on suicide watch this afternoon. Off to drink coffee and visit mom. much love, dogboyIII tried to post this on your other blog, but it wouldn’t allow. So this corresponds with the post on the view from my window.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

