RSS Feed

Tidbits Squared Equals one Big Bit?


It might intererst readers of Hollyblog that a stranger was standng in front of Pointe taking pictures. That’s supposed to be MY job! I asked him to identify himself. He said his name was “Jeff” and that that he worked for the city’s Department of Planning. Interesting. Very interesting indeed. I can’t help but surmise that this new activity is related to my angry blog, full of invective and inuindo. Just in case you don’t even know who Tom LaBonge is. He is the City Council Representative for District 4. Here’s his picture from his web site, looking as happy as a clam. And he SHOULD be happy as a clam. I don’t know how well the comb-over is working, but besides that, everythings seems to be coming up roses for Hon. LaBonge. I see his name everywhere: on road widening project, pot hole fillings (rare sighting) and parade flyers. I can’t help but wonder what he has in store for us?

Moving right along…This brief video was taken last night. You can’t really see anything. It’s the loud music that should draw your attention. Would the inconsiderate person with a balcony apartment at 6700 Franklin Place please not blare your speakers anymore; I have a mole in that building, BTW. So you just better watch your step from now on!

Yes, gentle readers, it saddens me to report that not only can PEOPLE be bullies, but BUILDNGS can take on this ugle trait as well. And other buildings can take on the role of victim. Alas, the Pointe with its little 3-level, lanaii design has victim written all over it. Across the street, there are some beer swilling trogs, who like to play their car stereos insanely loud. And it’s a Las Palmas address: 1749 to be exact. Come by the corner of yucca and las palmas some time. It’s a cross between Felini, Dali and with 50 cent soundtrack. I say, “Stop pushing La Pointe aound!”

One last thing: Krack Korners, knock on wood, may be calming down with the cooling weather. Do you remember krazy Krack Korners beside the front entrance to my building? It is where miscreants gather to miscreate with their stimps and suchstuff. Click below for a refresher on Krack Kornres:


About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

