RSS Feed

Personal Update, Super Crazies and Famima Review

I bumped into this unfortunate soul (on the left) in front of the Borders Bookstore in Beverly Hills the other day. I was on my home from the Pain Center a la Cedars on San Vincente. How many one liners pop into your head? Do they include Casper and Halloween? Taken. Recent convert to Islam. Taken. I’m sure the Beverly Hills police will have no trouble at all pointing this unfortunate in the direction of Hollywood. Look for him/her soon in our neck of the woods.



Not to worry! The woman who can out curse and out yell anyone has returned. I got a brief clip of her in one of her quieter moments. She had just given the treatment to a visitor/newbie when she came to cool her heels at Crack Corners. I’ve dubbed her Carrie, after one of my favorite movies of all time.

Sorry Famima, you just kinda suck. Maybe if I could read Japanese, some of the mags would interest me more, but Japanese candy is usually yucky and unappealing. Is this store mostly for the tourists?

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

