RSS Feed

Increased Law Enforcement Presence, and other news

If you park beside my hole!

Then you gotta pay the toll!


So what exactly is going on around the Pointe? I’m sure that much of the police crackdown is related to the completion of the Hubris Project (aka Condominiums for the Super Rich and Super Stupid)? Dear readers, this is a multimillion dollar proect and I’m quite sure that these Important People want to try and pawn off their cracker boxes before the even BIGGER PROJECT commences across the street. Lets’ see here:

  • No view.
  • Crackhead neighbors
  • AND a monster construction project across the street.

I’m sure buyers are lining right up!



Gentle Readers, I am feeling very brave. Would you believe a memeber of the crew at the Hubris actually approached me with a hammer when I took that pic of the finished project? I really wasn’t scared, but I didn’t confront him either. I had what I wanted. I didn’t want a picture of him; however, the people who are building this thing should consider the cost of having some goon hurt one of our looney longtime Hollywood residents. It’s a potential problem, is all I’m saying!

How do you solve a problem like our Nancy?



Sung to the melody of THAT SONG from the Sound of Music.



About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

