RSS Feed

Not for Squeemish Issue


Count the correct number of scars and win a new car!

Those are abscess scars caused from injecting methamphetamine. I’m glad I wasn’t in the Emergency Room when they lanced those babies!


This is my beloved Grandmother, Mittie Mitchell Aultman. Born 1907. Died 1998. She was the first person in my life to introduce me to agape, the Greek word for unconditional love. While some might find this image macabre, I find it lovely. It’s on old Southern tradition to look good in death and my grandmother pulled it off magnificently. If you are a person of faith, any faith, then I ask you to say a brief prayer for her. Besides agape, she also taught me the power of humor. This woman loved to laugh. So if you know a good joke you’d like to pass along, go ahead and leave it in the comments section anonymously, if you like. Thanks for coming to my page.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

