RSS Feed

Fontenoy under Scaffolding and other stories

Isn’t that a pretty picture! Word has it that the occupents were moved out at the owner’s expense until the refurbishment is done. That leaves me with a pile of questions: Where were the renters sent? Did they have any say in where they were sent? Or are they really still there, enduring the noise, dust and thuggery that comes with construction workers?



Work Continues on my Hole

The poor fellow trapped on top of the pole has long been the whipping boy of the entire crew. It’s sad to see another human being treated with such distain. He walks around the sight looking for something to do, or shall we say, someone to yell at him? Maybe he likes it.


Do you know who Ron Paul is? He’s a darkhorse candidate for the Republican Party presidential nomination. Some of his supporters staged a happening at Hollywood and Highland yesterday. Please don’t take my remarks in the video as an endorsement for Ron Paul for President of the United States. I endorse Edwards with Obama as his running mate. After 8 years of Edwards, who I’m sure will do a great job, we put Barrack up there to be America’s first black president. By then, he will have had more time to polish his message, build a kick-ass machine/network, whatever you want to call it. Edwards for President!



It’s bad enough that Johnny Grant is a proud Bushite. That alone is grounds for dismissal as Honorary Mayor of Hollywood. But his undying and unrepentant support for the heartless developers that are gutting Hollywood make Johnny Grant unfit for office. I know a dozen people or more who could stage a better Christmas Parade, and it’s gone to wrack and ruin under HIS watch! Don’t accuse me of attacking a sweet, little old man. His age has nothing to do with this issue.

Johnny Grant is a schill, a patsy, a friendly face that the developers have pushed into the media eye- a form of some kind of local endorcement that bypasses the families that are being displaced by the unbridled development that is going on.

NEXT ISSUE: Who’s buying these things anyway? Anybody?


About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

