RSS Feed

The Sidewalks of Hollywood: a Dis in the face!

Caught on video! A Sneaky Pee!

I hope this guy feels humiliated beyond dreams. How dare he think that he could relieve his bladder right there at my back door? I bet he’d be outraged if someone did the same to him. Well here he is, right after the fact, doing his, I didn’t do nuthin strut back to his car. As Nelson would say on the Simpsons, “HA! HA!”


Try walking your dog around the Yucca Street corridor. I dare you. Just count how many times you will have to cross the street because of contractor materials (aka crap) on the sidewalk. The guys go home, and maybe their homes are clean, maybe they’re pigstyes (my guess) but that doesn’t give them the right to trash other people’s ‘hood! Just click and see.

Now that Cafe’ Audrey has been used as a movie location, as well as that rat infested corner store, the owners are no doubt lolling about counting their little stacks and feeling really “IN.” Don’t get too comfy, dears, cuz the cold, heartless eye of Development has fallen on you and it’s gonna sweep you away- sooner than you might think. I’ll be really sad, too. And I’m not just saying that! I’d rather have sheshe-googoo clubs with all their drunks, brawls, screaming girls, whatever. That’s because what’s next is glass, steel, tall imposing structures filled with sterile, urbane up-and-comers. Which would you choose?



Listen to the mockingbird,

Listen to the mockingbird,
The mockingbird still singing o’er her grave;
Listen to the mockingbird,
Listen to the mockingbird,
Still singing where the weeping willows wave.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

