RSS Feed

Winding down 2007

And what an atrocious year it’s been!
(well…for the most part)


The running total of videos that I shot this year is 325! And to be honest, we were well into 2007 when I first started to shoot clips of people, places and things both in my neighborhood, and other environs. Quite a feat, if I do say so myself. There are a couple of drawbacks to this prodigious production. One is that not everything can be a hit. And to be honest, not all deserve that second or third click per view that makes a clip a YouTube hit.

So I’d like to end 2007 with a video now and then (or here and there?) from the not so distant past, that I think is worth that second or third click: for your amusement, or for your entertainment, or maybe just to please me, dearest, readers. And a big thank you, gentle readers for making this blog so much fun to create. If I do say so myself, I think it made a positive difference for our little community. Here goes:

Remember this guy? He made me shiver in my boots! I give you the Monster of Highland!


Now this next clip is so brief, you simply MUST click on it two, three, EVEN four times. It’s my tiny little angle baby boy Maxwell. C’mon! Give it up for Maxy Waxy!

Keep dry, folks. Let the merriment begin!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

