RSS Feed

Neighborhoodicide

Neighborhoodicide (definition)- The murder of a neighborhood or community.

I almost pity the security guard for this place because he’s in a total fishbowl. It’s no surprise to me that the architect had no thought for a human when he designed this aspect of the building. Back when the model unit was in the room above the Hollywood tour guide business on Mccadden, my wife and I took a look. So sad, so sad. While the pillar sinks in the bathrooms appear cool from a distance, where are you supposed to put your bar of hand soap?

Really, look at this gentleman. He looks like the W exhibit at the zoo. “Mommy! What’s a dubuhya?”

Answer: Something we never want to put in power again!

But let’s get back to the bathrooms with the pillar sinks, besides that lovely touch, all the cabinetry, etc. has the same cheap, fake wood veneer that you see on the exterior. Stuck in fake, wood veneer land, I for one would loose my fuckin’ marbles living in a place like that. And now with the construction across the street, oh, Hubris, I fear your day is at hand. And what about that bar of soap? I think I know where the organizers of the House of Hubris can stick it!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

2 responses »

  1. No, I don’t know him, but I don’t think I said anything bad about him, just his employers. He probably dislikes them as much as I do!

    Reply
  2. You are rude to say something like that? Do you even know this man?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

