RSS Feed

Just a quick stroll

Fun as it may be to sit around and play with my adorable cats, I do need to put some effort into eliminating this horrid paunch that I’ve developed. While my all-sugar diet doesn’t seem to be having much effect, you must give me credit. I do prowl the ‘hood, like some demented Alice Kravitz, tottering about with my cane. I consider most of the Hollywood and Highland environs my turf.

Here are a few items of note that I stumbled upon during my stroll.

Every neighborhood should have its own pile of rubble. That way when we riot, we’ll have ready access to material to throw at the riot police.

Sights and sounds improved when I got closer to home. Check out this darling punk rocker and his dog. (I was THERE, man! So show me some respect.)


We end our tour in front of Cafe Audre on Las Palmas, just above Hollywood Blvd. Here I recorded a lovely young lady singing her heart out. I read once that people sing when they are happy.

If the stupid jerk with the white tee shirt had kept his seat, I would have gotten more footage. I took a minute to speak with the young lady. (How do you think I got her name?) She was quite pleased that I was going to put her on my blog. Here’s to you Yulia! Best of luck!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

