RSS Feed

Hollywood and Highland in high gear

Thanks for checking in gentle readers. Today I had an MRI on my left knee. Yes, the one that was injured by a USC bus driver. Anyway, once I got home to the Hollywood and Highland subway stop, it was lunchtime on a balmy day. Things were happening. It was a groovey scene, as the photo and vids below attest. Check out how this bum tried to play Sean Penn with me!

I for one am tired of the way this guy stretches out on the northwest corner of H&H, trying looking up women’s skirts; ineffectually small-talking people for change.

There’s another guy on the corner who seems disturbing, but harmless. He’s a manic street preacher. Today he was calmer than I’ve ever seen, so maybe he’s started on some good psych meds (one hopes).


But there are other, more benevolent characters that populate this special little corner in Hollywood:

Batman has always been one of my number one heros (after Spiderman). This guy really carries it off. If you take his picture, do tip him. It’s not the easiest living in the world.

We end our little foray into H&H with a picture of a newer denizen of Hollywood and Highland. She’s a character we’ve known since childhood- villainy with a sexy twist.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

