RSS Feed

Excitement at the Pointe!

Dontcha just love firetrucks and firemen? They are true American heros!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

9 responses »

  1. Anybody who has been reading my blog knows I walk with a cane. It’s all I talk about. I’ve even sent you a link where I discuss the issue in depth. You are a callous jerk. Go away! Stop the pissing contest. I don’t know who you are. I don’t want to know. Listen to yourself, you are an arrogant creep! Once again, go away! I can video what I see out my window all I want. It’s a free country, minimally after the Republican coup, but PLEASE just go away.

    Reply
  2. The Hollywood Jedi

    First off I had no clue you walked with a cane, and how is reading your public blog stalking you. I welcome development and would not mind if there was something of value to the hollywood community going up outside my window. Of course if it wasnt of value, I am in a position to stop it. Im trying to encourage you to get involved so you can do something about it and not complain all the time.

    Reply
  3. “The place was crawling with NIMBY’s such as yourself.” Even though I walk with a cane, I try not to crawl anywhere I go. Words like NIMBY are cute little catchwords to toss around, but wait until there’s a bull dozer waking you up at 7 in the morning. Why are you stalking me, anyway? Just curious.

    Reply
  4. The Hollywood Jedi

    how did I insult? just curious.

    Reply
  5. BTW – My post was about the firemen/heros of our neighborhood. Please keep future remark on topic. Thanks!

    Reply
  6. It seems as though every time you visit my site, your agenda is not to engage in constructive dialogue, but rather to insult and ridicule. I don’t really care why you are so hostile to me, but as ask in the note above, “Please refrain from abusive or insulting language.”

    Reply
  7. The Hollywood Jedi

    Interestingly enough it was just down the street from you at Selma Elementary. I biked there from Vermont. The meeting was quite public and very well advertised including on a couple city blogs ie mine. The place was crawling with NIMBY’s such as yourself. You would have fit in perfectly.

    Reply
  8. You are 100% right! Those meetings are poorly advertised! Unless you’re “in the know,” you don’t know where or when to attend. Last time, a friend told me, Oh, they’re having a meeting tomorrow, you should go. Unfortunately that day, I couldn’t walk. Next time they have a meeting, would you volunteer to give me a ride? I’m on public transpo. Thanks!

    Reply
  9. The Hollywood Jedi

    so… where were you when we all decided to develop on top of the Hollywood Fwy Sunday morning? If you want to do something about all this wonderful development championed by people like Tom La Bonge then you should start paying closer attention and going to some of these meetings.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

