RSS Feed

Thus began Another Phase to drive out the poor!

This project will kill the view of the Wedding Cake Building- the last cool thing left for people from the Valley to see when they come into Hollywood. And for what? More ugly, over-priced apartment units, with shopping, probably something on the Old Navy scale and restaraunts: Do I see a Wolfgang Puck in my magic ring? It’s funny how people feel the need to shoot either too high or too low? Case in point: Famima- imported from Japan, no doubt in order to scoop up some Japanese tourist bucks. This store is full of the crapiest, overpriced junk you’ll ever find in Old Tokyo. Then over at the Hollywood and Highland mall they’ve got stores like Louis Vuitton and Oakley. Once again, so someone can go home to who knows where and say they bought it here. I can hear the conversation:

Wow! Is that a REAL Louis Vuitton?

Oh, yeah. I bought it when my parents took us all to Hollywood for our annual family vacation.

Wow! Your parents are so great!

Not really, did you know blah blah blah?

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

