RSS Feed

Robin took me out for an airing!

As you can see, Robin put me in the car and drove me to a secret undisclosed location. Once there, I took this lovely picture of the Angeles Mountains. Is that snow I see on top? Words like majestic fail miserably to describe the true grandeur of these peaks.

One the way home, I took a quick, cheap shot of some of the superheros. Superman, my neighbor, seems to have left our block. That depresses me beyond words. I looked up to that guy so much! And just his apartment windows were works of art, dedicated to the man who is “faster than a speeding bullet.” I much prefered looking at his windows than at You-Know-What, but I’m not here to tirade.

Then there’s this ironic shot that begged to be taken:


To protect and get tagged- only in Hollywood!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

