RSS Feed

The Jeff@Hollywood Project

Every day I have the good fortune to walk by the Jefferson@Hollywood Project. They are still in the hole digging phase, but doesn’t mean it isn’t full of excitement! Let’s take a look for ourselves, shall we?

Doesn’t look like all is well in Jeffersonville, does it? You know, the number one difficulty at any job is getting along with your coworkers. It would be unkind of me to suggest that these guys all get drunk together down in that pit and then slit each others throats. On the bright side, they’d be easy to cover them up and then we could plant gardens and parkland. Now that part would be nice. You have to admit. Wouldn’t it?

Would you like to look at today’s psych patient? This one was standing in the smoking area of University Hospital at USC. Take a look, if you dare.

I guess “in extremis” was a bit strong; however, it was a weird scene nonetheless. Don’t you agree? Am I the only one who thinks it this clip is a bit surreal? Why didn’t somebody help that woman? Was it because they were on their cigarette breaks?

Anyway, moving right along, here’s a nice example of the details you can see on some of the older buildings on the Boulevard of Broken Dreams. I love this mold! I think it looks like it was stolen from some old French chateau.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

