RSS Feed

I’ll Never Exhaust My Resources

Dollhouse hat man

I’m talking about all the odd balls, weirdos, heros and monsters that live in my ‘hood, that is Hollywood. The gentleman with the dollhouse hat was eager for me to take his picture. The hat was his way of bringing attention to the tourists of the problem of homelessness, which is particularly severe in Los Angeles.

Poor Dollhouse Hat Man! People don’t come here to solve the world’s many problems. In fact, they come here to forget them. Take your gig to Lafayette Park, in Washington, D.C., dude. They’d love you there! It’s right across from the White House and it’s where citizens go to lay their grievances on the table for the public’s delectation.

Now my next question is, “Did this somebody REALLY run this poor guy over? The tourists seem to find it most engaging.

Rubbernecking tourists

Vehicular manslaughter?

Now here’s the video you’ve been waiting for. The most adorable thing I’ve seen in a long time and it made me change my opinion of the guy with paint buckets for drums at the H&H station.

I think this so great! How can you NOT say, “Aw!”

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

