RSS Feed

Somebody’s Watching!

I never knew just how many cameras there are on Hollywood Blvd. I saw a rap video right here on You-tube that showed all the many semi-hidden cameras that LAPD mounted in order to conduct 24/7 surveillance on our precious Blvd of the Stars. No doubt, there are dozens all over Hollywood. Are they going to come in here soon and confiscate my camera and computer in the name of Homeland Security? I mean, do we know who the L.A.P.D. is sharing this info with?

But it’s not like they don’t give you fair warning to hide your crackpipe. The law does require that the the authorities post signs that videotaping is in process and that you’re on candid camera. Have seen anything more oblique?

Well, here’s some footage of the kind of stuff they are likely to send to the CIA or FBI or The Department of Homeland Security. Hit it:

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

