RSS Feed

More Camera Hunting, a Full Moon and a Rising Sun


This morning I was lucky enough to catch this picture of the rising sun as it made love to one of the cranes- the glint is so lovely! While I hate what they are doing, from a distance they create innumerable opertunities for stunning imagery. It’s like the sun is charging the crane with energy. Okay. Enough about the cranes. I understand.

How about this video I took of Maxwell being a crazy little boy cat?

I took that video at 5 a.m. It’s hard to believe that anything can have so much energy so early in the day!

Now here is the multi-media experience of a Hollywood moon!


At last, your promised for camera hunting. This was taken at the Hollywood & Highland mall. I’m sure rioters are going to head straight to the Versace store when the looting comences. Just remember to wear a stocking over your head like in the good old days!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

