RSS Feed

Am I the Target of a Harassment Campaign?

On March 21, I showed you a video of a man who appeared to be a new recruit, right off the street to Scientology. Reaction to the video has been overwhelming, 350 hits on YouTube, so far, plus the hits from this page means a lot of hits. You should read some of the text messages that have followed the airing of this video on YouTube. One person wrote, “It’s like seeing a person die.”

In the interest of fairness, I invite someone who is from Scientology to email me here, or through YouTube, to explain their religion, and just rap; but please don’t leave juvenile: I-Know-What-You-Did-Last-Summer voice messages. Every time this occurs, it will go straight to you, my audience to assess. Is it creepy enough? Were there any discernable threats? And so on. If fact, I think I’m going to make a list of ten criteria, all of equal importance, in order to assist you in your assessment of my hate mail AND harrassing phone messages. While I am working on the list, let me show you the video that all this muddle is about:

Please note the number of time that I gasp, “Omigod!” in this brief clip. I’ve become such a Southern Californian.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

2 responses »

  1. I sped it up, it says:“have not heard from you since…it is important for me to get in touch with you, so please return this call today.. before..9 pm EST, and the number..1-866-451-5825. I repeat: 1866-451-5825.”

    Reply
  2. Russel, You are cordially invited to join us in protesting the crimes against humanity perpetrated by the organization of Scientology. Thousands of people around the world are protesting Scientology as a dangerous cult. In order to protect ourselves from harm, we wear masks, usually the “V for Vendetta” masks. We do not identify ourselves. We protest not only in Los Angeles, but in cities all over the world. We protest everything from harassment (which you saw a bit of) to wrongful death, kidnapping, government infiltration, and more. You can come anonymously. Wear a halloween mask and check out http://www.enturbulation.org for information about when/where it happens. Our next major protest is on June 14, 2008. We don’t protest the beliefs of Scientology – freedom of religion is a fundamental human right. But it’s no hate crime to hate crime, and that’s what we protest – the crimes of the organization of Scientology.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

