RSS Feed

OMG! OMG! OMG!

If you’ve lived in Hollywood as long as I have, you learn to recognize certain characters (8 min 10 sec.), like that elderly women who was in a recent posting of Russell’s Hollyblog. She and this man I’m about to show you now are the kind of folks who give Hollywood its crazy, quirky ambiance. The reason I say OMG! is that I haven’t seen this guy in some while, so I was afraid something had happened to him. Check this guy out. He’s outta control with his fashions.

He also turned out to be a nice guy. Maybe the next time I see him, I’ll interview him. He’s got a nice spot in the parking lot of Muso’s, so he could be pretty big time, as in “Russell is small time.”

Never in a million years would I have guessed that I would have the option to buy yogurt on Hollywood Blvd. Tattoos, stipper wear, pawn shops. This is the Hollywood of old. At least Musso & Frank’s is standing tall, serving strong drinks and questionable meats.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

