RSS Feed

Accosted by the Church of Scientology!

Have you ever noticed those nondescript buildings on the Northeast and Northwest corners of Cahuenga and Hollywood? Scientology. Those of you who are familiar with my blog should also know about my obsession with security cameras, especially LAPD. They dot Hollywood and its adjoining territories like virulent warts. Well, here’s a camera on the Northwest corner of Hollywood and Cahuenga that I’d never noticed before. How weird! Here are the pictures that I took of it in the sequence that they were shot.

Closer

Ever closer

Creepy, huh?

Since I was in my camera zone, I decided to take a couple of pictures of the Sea Org building that’s on the Northwest corner of Cahuenga and Hollywood.

Take a close look at the woman on the phone and then look for her grand appearance in the exciting video footage that’s coming up! K?

After I crossed Cahuyenga on the North side, I noticed to my surprise that there was yet another camera, this time mounted on the Sea Org building itself and it was taking pictures of the people down below on the sidewalk! Without their knowlege! On our beloved, sacred Boulevard of Broken Dreams! Wait till you see what happened next.

At this point I could tell that things were only going to get hotter and heavier if I stuck around. [Rule #1 when you move to Hollywood: Don’t mess with the Scientologists. (oops!)]So anyway, I started on my merry way (dum, dum, dee dum) down Hollywood when this goon comes up from behind me. What were you doing over there, man? Why were you taking all those pictures? What have you got against Scientology? It was wholesale creepy wrapped in a stuped-over jackbooted goon-faced package. Here’s his little contribution, not even worthy of YouTube.

Just great, huh? How’d you like this guy try to crawl up your ass? I was rude to him and just kept going MY way down the sidewalk. As he turned his back on me, I yelled, “GOON! Scientology Goon!!!” Aren’t I brave?

Next issue, see my visit on the set of How to Make Love to a Woman. Who were those famous faces, anyway… I’ll have to think about it a while. I just hope those Sea Org people don’t come after me in the night!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

14 responses »

  1. Why are they so paranoid? what on Teegeeack to they have to fear?

    Reply
  2. Russel, You are cordially invited to join us in protesting the crimes against humanity perpetrated by the organization of Scientology. Our next event is scheduled June 14, 2008. Thousands of people around the world are protesting Scientology as a dangerous cult. In order to protect ourselves from harm, we wear masks, usually the “V for Vendetta” masks. We do not identify ourselves. We have no leaders, we have no “organization”. We are simply, anonymous. We protest not only in Los Angeles, but in cities all over the world. We protest everything from harassment (which you saw a bit of) to wrongful death, kidnapping, government infiltration, and more. You can come anonymously! Wear a halloween mask, loose clothing and check out http://forums.enturbulation.org for information about when/where it happens. We don’t protest the beliefs of Scientology – freedom of religion is a fundamental human right. But it’s no hate crime to hate crime, and that’s what we protest – the hateful crimes of the organization of Scientology.

    Reply
  3. speaking of scilon goons, check out the runnin’ scared blog at the NY Village Voice:http://blogs.villagevoice.com/runninscared/archives/2008/05/ny_scientology.phpNY Scientology Chief: “I smell Pussy.”

    Reply
  4. The cult of paranoia.Russell, they now have you in their sights. They have their hands pretty full with US at the moment, but if they give you ANY trouble at all, BLOG IT and alert enturbulation.org ASAP.Be careful out there and keep your camera handy. <3

    Reply
  5. That is seriously creepy. Did that Sea Org Scientology guy actually touch you? It looks like he forced your camera away. That’s assault.It’s also funny that they have their own cameras mounted to take all these pictures, while at the same time objecting to having their own pictures taken. Hmmm.I hope you spread the word about how dangerous these scientologists are… and keep up the good work exposing the ever-expanding camera surveillance culture in the US!

    Reply
  6. @CovetThat is not a cop, that is a police impersonator. These scientology people use police impersonators to harass people in LA and Clearwater, Florida. I would send a copy of that to the LAPD and explain that this man was impersonating them. You might want to send a copy to the state attorney general as well.These people should not be dressing up like cops and acting like cops. If you got him claiming he was one, please make sure this gets to the real police. Impersonating an officer is a felony in all states.

    Reply
  7. Welcome to our world, mate. Come alone to the June 14 protests if you’d like. I hear there’s < HREF="http://forums.enturbulation.org/113-usa-west-coast/los-angeles-hollywood-6-14-thread-12871/" REL="nofollow">one in Hollywood<>!It’s a great way to spend a few hours 😉Keep it up amigo.

    Reply
  8. It’s most disturbing how they dress to resemble police officers to intimidate people.They are definitely over paranoid. It’s quite amusing that they wonder why people think they’re hiding things.

    Reply
  9. I really hope you can research the Cult of Scientology more, Russell. You just experienced one of their most common practices. They noticed you, deemed you as a threat, and came out to confront you and harass you on a PUBLIC street. WHAT OTHER religion does that? None.

    Reply
  10. Creepy cult is creepy.Cameras. Goons. Confronting people on a public sidewalk.Nutters.

    Reply
  11. Wow. They are such a extremely paranoid organization. Obviously, they have something major to hide. Where are the bodies buried? They must have committed some really awful crimes to be so afraid of everyone.

    Reply
  12. Well if you see a boat pulling up to your house, manned by the Village People… flee!

    Reply
  13. the cop is so ugly. and the video won’t play, RETARD!

    Reply
  14. Another innocent person harassed by scientology. Another critic joins the swelling ranks of anti-scientology critics. Scientology creates its own enemies by harassing anyone and everyone they think is even mildly skeptical of their organizations.Hope to see you at the june 14 protest Russel. Wear a disguise to the protest if you want to protect your identity and those of the other anonymous critics.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

