RSS Feed

A hag and some bunnies!

The Hag

God help us! The pigeon lady has returned.

Can you believe she had the temerity to return to the scene of her first appearance? And she was bolder than ever, as the video reveals. What’s even funnier and wish with all my heart that I had caught on film, was when my building manager turned on the sprinklers! My building manager doesn’t take crap from anyone! I applaud her efforts to keep our building safe and clean- hardly an easy job in Hollywood. Pigeon lady had to hurry up and pick up her wares; as she fled the scene, she gave me a little shove. This IS a dangerous job, as my longtime fans know.

The bunnies

Well, after that ugly scene, I made my way to the drug store on the Blvd of Broken Dreams, when who do I encounter? That’s right- Bad Girls from the reality show on Oxygen. Now these girls are working on making the world a better place, even as they pass out coupons for a naughty, grown-up store. Kudos, ladies, kudos!

You know what I’m sayin‘? And those shoes had to hurt!

I know they’re not the greatest shots, but the camera men do work for the Oxygen network, not me, and they got kinda pissed when they bumped into me while shooting. Camera men tend to be big, tall strong men. Those camera’s are heavy. They have to see over the crowd. And they need the strength to work under those conditions on a daily basis. Back problems anybody?

Stupidest sign in the world!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

