RSS Feed

Why does every walk end in a fight?

Okay. I really just want to mind my own business. But if you rile me up, then be prepared for the consequences. Seriously, folks, it almost always gets ugly. Well, let’s not talk about that right now. First let’s look at the great photographs I took on the Boulevard.

I haven’t eaten at this place. I love the signage. Yeah, Satan is stalking the Boulevard of Broken Dreams. Just as Shakespeare said, “The Devil hath power to assume a pleasing shape.”

Of course no walk down the Boulevard of Broken Dreams is complete without the obligatory photo of a homeless person. For some reason, it seems to be socially acceptable to photograph them, but I’m crossing some line when I video record them. And of course, we have the ever-present Scientologists, trying to recruit sad, lonely people, so they can destroy their lives even more!

Usually I cut through Muso’s parking lot. It is so hot! But here’s where I got some interesting footage. Please enjoy this clip.

Now why do people have to act like that? Why do they have to laugh at some poor schmoe with a cane? Sadism. Pure and simpe. Stupid people like to deride and smash the work of others. Go on, then bird brains, laugh away! The woman in the middle said, “You gotta pay to take a picture of me!” I stopped the video and said, “Why would I want to video tape you? You’re not very attractive.”

Closer to home, check out this sparrow. What do you think his story is? I hope he isn’t trapped. I’ll probably go by later just to see.

Do you like this tag? Yeah, I think it’s kinda sucks too, but people are coming from miles around just to take a picture of it. In yesterday’ View I even chatted with a couple of them from my window.


That’s all for this entry. Thanks for coming by!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

