RSS Feed

Wierd object in the window of a COS bldg, and lot’s more

From Russell is Watching

It looks like some kind of restraint tool, where they shine some bright light in your eyes as you are trapped in the chair. Or it could be a place to DRY your hair, maybe?

LATER THAT DAY

From Russell is Watching

On my way home from Fresh Buy – Please take note of the two women facing the camera. They don’t look very happy, do they? See the man in the middle of the screen? It’s his fault. He’s out there trying to hustle his CD, which is fine and dandy, but that doesn’t give him the right to insult! He called me White Bread, which is a totally absurd nick name. He was pushy and rude. Good luck selling anything!

From Russell is Watching

I decided to risk it and continue down the Blvd of Broken Dreams, rather than side streets, because face it; that’s where the action is. I accidentally took this picture of Yoda and he got pissed because I didn’t pay him. I was in a terrible hurry because I had perishables in my backpack (pork chops, stuffed potatoes, etc.) I’ll catch up with him next time.

At the very beginning of my journey to Fresh Buy, I captured this picture of a sad, sad motorcycle accident.

From Russell is Watching

BUT WAIT, THERE’S MORE!

From Russell is Watching

This building is so evil, that they’re threatening the neighbors to poison their pets! I call that rubbing salt into the wounds of gentrification that are dripping blood all over this here block of Hollywood! Screw you too, “The Hubris,” as I like to call you. And now you’re a rental property like the rest of us because nobody wanted to invest in your cheap-ass condo’s, may they, and by extention YOU, rot in Hell!

THE FINAL INSULT!

From Russell is Watching

At least there are human beings worth monitoring, now that the neighborhood is getting all toney and shit. They are so naïve. They think this will prevent tagging, or petty thievery, then they are dead wrong. Surveillance me all you want! I don’t do anything untoward anyway and it’s NOT because of cameras!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

