RSS Feed

To USC Health Science Campus and Back Again

So I went to the Health Sciences Campus to pick up a prescription for clonazepam. Since it was a Saturday and I was using public transportation, the whole trip from begining to end was four hours long! Needless to say, it’s been a long, tiring 1/2 day, but I would be remiss if I didn’t share all the sights and sounds that I ran across today. Totally remiss. And I don’t use the term totally lightly here.

From Russell’s VideoBlast

I saw this groovey tag while I was walking up that brutal hill, Zonal Ave.

From Russell’s VideoBlast

They need yet ANOTHER surveillance camera in the courtyard beside the groovey water fountain. Yeah, me and 500 other men were planning on lugging that fountain off unnoticed! Damn!

Well, there’s nothing like a bunch of razor wire to cheer one up!

From Russell’s VideoBlast
From Russell’s VideoBlast

Yeah, nothing like walking by Juvenile Hall to bring a smile to your face and put a spring in your step!

Meanwhile back in Hollywood.

From A simple stroll down the Boulevard of Broken Dreams

Before I stagger across my doorstep, I see a sight to bring cheer to my heart. That’s right, Zoro in the flesh, checking his messages on his cellphone.

From A simple stroll down the Boulevard of Broken Dreams
About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

