RSS Feed

Less talk, more walk!

On my way home from my home away from home; that is, the Health Sciences Campus of USC, I took some clandestine pics on the subway. Check out this dude. He reminds me of the Spy v Spy comic, but where’s the White Spy? Dead? Could it be true?

From Blahgosphere

Now I find this photograph particularly evocative. The wretched drag queen who obviously never had a gay “mother” that took her under her wing and taught her the ways of Drag. So sad. Drag queens aren’t meant to be frumpy! Nor are they supposed to look like freaks from hell when they’re on the subway. The goal is to be real. Get it? TO BE REAL! And get dude with his hand over his face. Thanks. Now I don’t have to photoshop out your ugly mug!

See how those drag queens make me bitchy?

From Blahgosphere

Now check out this new ad that greets you as you ascend the escalator at Hollywood & Highland. They should have a barf bag stand. Compared to the Simpsons or Southpark, or even Family Guy, for God’s sake, King of the Hill sucks! The first season had a few yucks, like when they all got addicted to nicotine at the same time. Fine. But now they suck donkey dicks, they’re that bad. I guess I will learn to ignore it in time. And eventually it will come down. Eventually. Hmmmm. Yeah. Eventually.

From A simple stroll down the Boulevard of Broken Dreams
About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

