RSS Feed

Hollywood and Surveillance

This morning I’m on my way to see my doctor and I see that “they” have installed yet another surveillance camera at the mall. This is on the west side of Highland. I was walking to the subway when this lovely shot just hit me in the face. How’s that for advertisement? People probably would love it. They’re such frightened little pussies from watching Cops, broadcast news and t.v. shows like 24 hours.

Then you’ve got these pussies. They will sit in a subway train car and watch sheepishly as gangsta types run roughshod over the law abiding riders, laughing raucously all the way. As soon as any scary elements disembark, then all of a sudden they’re tough guys, demanding to see your passes. The short, balding guy is the worst. He and his lesbian friend like to walk up and down the ailse of the tain car, pulling up their belts like real toughs. I’d love for one of these ticket checkers to fuck with me. Oh, what a sight that would be!

Now these guys in the uniforms, they are with the Sheriff. You don’t want to fuck with them.

THE UBIQUITOUS JESUS FREAK
From Russell is Watching

Is there no end to the effrontery? Minutes from home and I’m still being accosted by nutjobs and freaks. You should have seen the photos that I deleted for being too blurry. Whew wee! This guy usually has a megaphone in hand. Maybe he loaned it to another jesus freak. They can be found at many subways stops. There to provide to your spiritual needs. Lucky Red Line riders!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

