RSS Feed

Out and about with Chris at lunchtime

WELCOME TO GROADYWOOD!

From Blahgosphere

I wonder what the Air Quality Index was today?

From Blahgosphere

I like graffiti when it’s good and probably done with the owners permission. This was on Melrose, close to Virgil Avenue.

From Blahgosphere

I think we’ve all seen these golden domes, whether escaping from Koreatown, or other points South of Hollywood.

From Blahgosphere

On the way to finding out that ChaChaCha was closed between lunch and dinner. I’m never ever going there again. EVER!

From Blahgosphere

This apartment house caught my eye. I don’t know why. It’s up near the Bourgois Pig.

Chris wanted me to video tape a “hot waiter.” I said that I might only be able to do that by videotapping. “That’s okay,” he panted. We can do a screen capture!” Alas, I kept telling Chris that the waiter was in love with me, but he wouldn’t listen.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

