RSS Feed

Couch Farms, and Jefferson Project Update

From Hollyblog II

Couch farms are an old tradition in Hollywood. In past blogs, I documented this phenomenon. Here’s a new one couch farm. I really like the composition of this photograph because I am implying that the couch is for rent. What could be more obvious? ROFL on that one! BTW I hate all these proliferating single letter code encryptions that attempt to crystalize a concept easily for people who are too lazy to type. Whatever. That’s an arguement for another day; such as my hatred for the letter “c.” A schtick that appears to have been stolen from me by none other than Steve Colbert himself. Well, talk about the highest form of flattery. I bow at the feet of the Master.
Here’s an old photo that I dug up. This one must be from about 2004.

From Hollyblog II

Now that you’ve digested that fully, here’s the Jefferson Project update:

They’ve been going at it for over a year, and the projected completion date is June 2010. Well, maybe the economy will be out of its downward spiral and people will go from being homeless to being homefull. Anything can happen. I was reading about what’s called a “jobless recovery.” Now how in God’s name does that make sense? I tell ya, things are getting way out of hand. All I care about is working an honest wage and dying and honorable death. No retirement. Unless of course I collapse within the next nine months and say, “I cant hack it!” and I’ll go back on Social Security. How depressing is that for a Plan B?

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

