RSS Feed

I met Snake of Eden!

When I lost all my postings, I realized that I still had all the data, so why not just post some “best of’s” on a slow day? These guys are amazing! They’ve had gigs at the some of the biggest venues in L.A. such as the Whiskey-a-Go-Go. Not bad for some three Swedish brothers who just jumped on a plane with their band equipment and flew straight to Hollywood. Bless their hearts. And if you’re wondering…Yes! They are really triplets. How ultra-cool is that?

From Hollywood Russ

Now tell me this wouldn’t make an ultra cool CD cover! Snake of Eden, America. You heard from Russell first. Rock on, guys. I don’t know how to say that in Swedish, but since it IS a Germanic language, it probably sounds similar.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

2 responses »

  1. Snake of eden is awesome 😀 I love their music ❤ I envy you for meeting them 😛
    There is no translation of "Rock On, guys" in swedish that sounds as cool as it does in english, but i guess the closest translation probably is "Fortsätt rocka, grabbar" or "kör hårt, grabbar" Personally, I would use the english expression ^^

    Reply
  2. Luna-Bella Marie James and Sin'a'Bella Rose Nighttingale

    We love them so much……they are like our 2nd fave not american band if we ever met them we would probally die….lol
    super cool that you met them…we now envy you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

