RSS Feed

No more cute cats!

After the election, when I thought that my side “won,” I lost interest in the news in general. I started falling back on other content. Artsy? Yes. Talented? Yes. Intesting, well, uh, yes, up to a point. Well, move over!

I am abondoning the cliché of using my adorable cats and their antics as a fodder for when I have no content. If I have nothing to post, then nothing there will be. I abandoned this blog because I thought it was redundant and repetitive. No more! Each blog will be unique in it’s focus. Can you guess what my new focus for Video Blast will be? Politics! Nothing but politics! There, I said it.


How Could You?

I am boiling with anger over your lackeys who are “crafting” a document to justify holding 90 detainees without trial at, guess where…Gitmo! It’s because you don’t have enough to charge them, but you know that they are terrible people who need to be locked away. Well, if that’s true, then let them go. If you can’t charge ’em, release ’em and send them back to Pakistan, or Whereverstan, that is, the counties of their birth. Now just do it already! I know I was voting against the McCain/Pallin ticket, but I had such high hopes for you. Is this the third term of the Bush Administration?

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

