RSS Feed

Hey, brother, spare a dime?

It’s fitting indeed that this Depression Era President now graces the most elegant of all U.S. coinage – the dime.
I’m not going to waste any body’s time spouting terrifying statistics from both sides of the aisle. Are there even two side’s on this argument? I mean everybody recognizes that health care is a problem in the country. It costs too much, quality of service for the average joe has plummeted. Drug prices are abhorrently high! Insurance companies don’t give a damn if they commit a person to a life of pain and misery. It’s all a numbers game. Why can’t you even sue an H.M.O. in this country? Because even doctor’s are just schmoes like the rest of us when it comes to corporate America. You can sue the doctor, but not the H.M.O. How insane is that?

While families are being evicted from their homes, judgemental ass-holes shake their fingers at them and blame them for being greedy? Do you want greedy? Find out how much the President and C.E.O. of Capitol One makes. I dare you. This guy gives himself a $23 million dollar Christmas bonus while charging his victims up to 27% interest, sometimes even more! That’s because we don’t have usury laws in the U.S. The argument is that competition in the credit market will keep interest rates down. Good luck with that!

It was greed that destroyed Rome in the end; and it is greed that will destroy the American Empire.

From Watch yer back!
About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

