RSS Feed

The Question No One Asks About Healthcare


Regading Rush Limbaugh’s inappropriate remarks about Senator Kennedy’s sad death: It’s so wierd because I’ve been running a pool on when Rush Limbaugh is going to die! Hey, Rush, do you want in? The ante’s getting bigger everyday! If you get the cause of death too, you win a 10% bonus. So far, the number guess has been “kidney failure.” I think that’s a tribute to Wanda Sikes more than anything else. Call me a pie-in-the-sky dreamer, but I really think that there will be one positive result from poor Teddy’s death – Healthcare Reform will be passed by this Congress before the 2010 election.

Political prediction – Ted’s wife will be appointed to finish his term. There is a tradition for these sad events, as when Hubert Humphrey died. Muriel Humphrey acquited herself very well! Now there was a woman with class. (Sarah Palin are you taking notes?)
Read the Article at HuffingtonPost

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

