RSS Feed

The truth will out!

Everybody knows that I am pleased as punch with Eric Holder and his brave decision to go after these people in the U.S. Intelligence Community, to coin a phrase, who introduced physical and mental torture to the menu of options for dealing with the War Against Terror. Most of these terrorists are nothing more than thugs. They don’t have the power of a country. Let’s use North Korea as an example. We already fought one brutal war on that ugly lookin pennensula. These individuals used the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001 as an excuse to shred our Constitution into tiny little bits. The aftermath?

  • Legal Gordian knots like Gitmo 
  • The right to bug anyone without even a warrant!
  • Presidential letters that carry the weight of Imperial commands before a cringing Senate
 Jeff Sessions (R-AL) cries “witch hunt!”

The list goes on, but I think you get the point. We’ve got Obama in office now. We’ve all memorized the “looking forward” quote. The Republicans have ruined everything! The economy. The rule of law. I hate them so much. Rules of the Senate have been twisted so that the minority party has less power than ever. Now the Democrats are in the cat-bird seat and they are going to exploit these new powers as much as they want, or at least are able to, considering how fractious the Democrats always are, as opposed to the monolithic, single-purposed Religious Right Agenda that the Republicans now push. They suck.

I read in the WP a column by Paul Kane (accessed 8/26/09) that Republicans are calling Holders appointment of an independant prosecutor a “witch hunt.” They even issued a signed statement. Ooh! Lala! People like Jeff Sessions from Alabama – a revolting waste of space if I ever saw one, signed this stupid letter. Who cares what you think, Jeff? Most of the American people think your state is a stinking, KKK infested pig stye peopled by inbred trogladytes.

Kick and scream all you want, but truth is the daughter of time, to quote a man greater than any of you 40, count ’em, forty Repulican senators put together. Those photos that President (transparency in government) Obama supressed will out! Everything will eventually out! Just like Nixon – every last stinking breath of that ultra-secrative man ended up exposed to the world for review and derision. Talk about a polititician that makes you want to hold your nose, and I’m not talking about his rotting corpse!

One last note – Mr. Paneta betta start printing out his resumé, if you know what I mean. And I think you do.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

