RSS Feed

Quiet Saturday in Hollywood? Not on your life!

Normal hurly burly

Normal hurly burly

Note the typical lack of shade that makes waiting for a bus in L.A. akin to standing inside a kiln. Maybe that’s why all us Angelinos are so fake. Perhaps we’ve been turned into ceramic people. Now I’m hearing strains of the song Shattered by the Rolling Stones but that was about New York. New York is a great city too, but it ain’t Hollywood. This is the only place left on earth where magic happens and miracles occur. As for the shadeless bus stops, clearly someone in the Metro Authority is taking kick backs from dermatologists and oncologists (skin and cancer doctors). Ask yourself, Who has the most to gain from exposing all these people to carcinogenic levels of ultraviolet rays? I’m not paranoid. You’re paranoid!

Here’s a wee video documenting the gang sweep that went on last week. This vid was taken just a couple of days ago. Please forgive my editorializing. I really like most of the police in Hollywood from the Wilcox station. But it just takes one bad apple. Anyway, I said some things that I probably didn’t mean. I don’t think it’s right to speak in generalizations, but some cops do abuse their badge and gun. That’s why people fear all police. That one might just be the psycho who can’t deal with the power granted him by law to carry a gun, a tazer, a billy club and even extra strength pepper spray. People have actually died from pepper spray so do yourself a favor and obey the law and the police when you are in Hollywood. m’K?

PHOTO MONTAGE TIME!

Focus on Saint Camillus de Lellis

Share

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

