RSS Feed

Hooray for Developers!

corner Yucca & Mccaden 2007

2007

As time goes on…

Yucca&Mccaden 2008_Jan

January 2008

I realize…

may 2, 2008

May 2008

…just how much you mean to me.

1700 Mc Cadden Pl 2009

1700 McCadden Place, 2009

Color my world…

Lovely tho

November 2009

with dirt and dust, potholes and scratches, overcrowding and greed. For the record, the builders of The Hollywood wanted to knock down my building and the one beside me – both rent controlled apartment complexes. Over one hundred rent control units were almost lost to those greedy, money-grubbing tyrants who trample the poor every day without conscience. Who’s got $3,000 a month to spend on a two bedroom apartment? It’s mercinary because as foreclosures skyrocket, I’ll bet you ten to one that rents rise accordingly. Once you fall into that hole, all the forces of capitalism come into play to push you further down. Social Darwinism = unbridled capitalism. But you know what our representatives from the city council up to the mayor, the govenor and our representative in Congress, Ms. Do Nothing Barbara Watson, what they have to say is :

Screw Hollywood!

Share

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

