RSS Feed

I’m back to stir things up!

Some say Hollywood Stinks

You might want to ask this couple what they think. One thing for sure, if you are near the Hollywood and Highland complex, you should feel fairly safe. The gentlemen below are an ever-present fixture. I would suggest that they spend less time lapping up those Starbucks lattés and blueberry scones.

Pick on the black guyThe gentleman that they are hassling is a fixture at H&H. He is a precussionist. There used to be a troop of dancers and he provided a lovely backdrop for their performances. The police seem intent on making Hollywood as safe and sterile as possible.

It’s been a while since I posted a skank of the day. In the interest of fairness, today’s skank is a male:

Skank!

For the record, the day I snapped this shot, it was not even eighty degrees Fahrenheit and it wasn’t that sunny either. My definition of a skank is someone who walks around half naked. The reasons for this behavior should be self-evident – to get laid. Dude, are you that desperate?

Let’s take a look at today’s most pathetic homeless person and then call it a day.

Help them!

The Republicans will tell you that there will always be poor. But why is that? There’s that old saying that if you redistributed all the wealth equally among all the people in the country, then in a few days all that money would be reconcentrated in the same hands. That’s bullshit Capitalist propaganda. I know that if I got an equal piece of that multi-trillion pile, I’d do my best to hold on to it. Investments? Try buying a house, a car and a boat with money hands down! It would destroy the credit system as it exists today. The fact that we don’t even have usery laws in this country says much about our system. Okay, now some of this should be better left said on PoliticoGoGo. Good day and good luck!

Share

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

