RSS Feed

The bright side vs the dark

There they were…again!

Just how ignorant and hateful these people are is self-evident. Just watch this brief video and judge for yourself.

One depiction of hell

I tried to discourse with these nutjobs, but unfortunately I don’t have a bullhorn to combat their speaker system. I’m wondering if they should get a liscence to use that equipment on the street like that. It’s a choice spot. Do the owners of the Wedding Cake Building collect a fee for the use of their doorstep like that? I love the smug look on their faces as people pass them buy. You know they are thinking, “Yup! That one’s going to hell. That one too! Don’t she have pretty legs – oops! I’m sinning in my heart, etc.”

I thought I was recording a long discourse when I suddenly realized that I didn’t have the [rec] button on! Dammit to hell! I hate that when it happens. You can see what they think of science. They won’t even accept the notion that “God” reveals his creation through science. Notice how they glossed over their anti-Semitism by zeroing in instead on their homophobia and anti-science beliefs. Click here for scientific evidence that homosexuality is an inherited trait. I don’t usually link to Wikipedia, but their coverage on the topic is pretty thorough.

Now for the bright side

Ironically, the sun set while I worked my way through the multitudes on Hollywood Blvd. When I came upon this delightful ensemble of three gentlemen who call themselves Idiosyncracy. The mic on my Sony handycam isn’t the greatest, so you may need to turn up the volume to get a good hear. Kindly after they finished their set, the gave me a cd with three songs on it ; Diamonds, Stay Away, and Watchdog. I wonder if the second song is about people like me? Take a look and listen. By the way, I’ve always believed that the best rock groups are trios. For example, Led Zeplin, Jimmy Hendrix Experience…Sorry Beatles, Who, Rolling Stones. If you need a back-up guitar, or a second drummer, or backup singers, then you are weak. ‘Nuff said. Also, you just have to respect anyone who can play the standup bass.

So tell me. Which would you rather hear on the sidewalks of your town? Love, Hollywood Russ

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

