RSS Feed

Just because I’m paranoid…

Personally I’m always ready to learn, although I do not always like being taught. — Winston Churchill

There was a strange gathering outside my window yesterday. I recognized at least one face for sure and it was the one that seemed to be doing most of the talking. PLEASE! If you care about Hollywood Russ’ safety, view this video, because I think there are some unsavory characters in it. It is also my opinion that some of them would not be the least disturbed if ol’ Russ fell of the map.

I know that I have friends and family who love me. But I also know that I’ve made more than a few enemies. I’ve been putting the kibosh on that ill-conceived construction project for ages now. Why don’t they just give up? Fill the hole up will dirt, cover it with sod and make it pretty public garden! That would help improve the property values in the neighborhood, as well as the morale of the long-suffering residents who’ve endured the crack-era (1980’s) and the meth-era (1990’s to present) and now the hot-spot era (2000 to present) with forbearance and grace.

All these developers want to do is build, build and build some more. They’ve got every politician in this city in their back pockets ever since old man Mulholland came on the scene. Can’t they have mercy on this one little corner? Now the above video only last a few minutes, but the thug conference lasted a bit longer and grew larger. They had to move to the corner of  Yucca and Las Palmas to continue their deliberations. What was so important to discuss. Where they hammering out the details of my hit? Who would they hire? Who would hire who? How much would they pay? Let’s not forget that I made at least one city official, John Carpenter, look bad. Can there be much debate on whether he’s incompetent, or just on the take? Maybe both!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

