RSS Feed

URGENT – Blight of skaters – follow up

What do you think?

Below is the only comment I’ve gotten on my video “Skaters,” which was posted on the entry, “What the Hey!” dated February 17. It was under the subheading, The Blight of Skaters. What follows is my reply. First you see the person’s ugly remarks, then you see my reply.

C ommentator (1 hour ago) Show Hide
0

Marked as spam

look mother fucker this is my fucking brother you fucking peice of shit!!! i can sue you for this shit!!! i find another fucken video about my brother or another little fucking comment about him or his friend i will call the cops on you i know this video was made without his permision! of the filming or posting it on the internet! these kids are under age and its discusting how you are filming these under aged kids! grow up you son of a bitch get a real fucking life!
russkie69 (6 seconds ago) Show Hide

Marked as spam  (This is my reply)

Call the cops. I have a right to film what’s going on outside my window. I already spoke with my neighbors who are in this video and made peace with them. I don’t who you are, but you are the one who needs to get a life. I will take down the video out of respect to my two neighbors. They are good kids. You? Well, you’ve shown what kind of person you are.
Further thoughts
Now I’m having second thoughts about taking the video down. Should I reward this kind of behavior? I probably should not have even replied. If you look at the video, you can’t even tell who the people are. I blocked the person and reported her email as spam. What else can I do? I am distressed over this situation and not a bit worried. It’s funny how when one reveals the truth, how much hatred it can engender. Your loving reporter in Hollywood, Russ
About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

2 responses »

  1. Hmm that’s interessting but actually i have a hard time understanding it… wonder how others think about this..

    Reply
  2. You took down the video. That person has no further recourse with you. Don’t worry about it, no attorney would take that person’s case anyway now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

