RSS Feed

You Never Know What You May See

In Hollywood 90028

Is it an earthquake?

No. Just watch the video. It will explain what I stumbled across on my way to the Pharmacy:

Is there going to be a yet another King Kong movie coming out this Summer? Who knows? Oh, yeah. I say University City in the video. Oops. Oh, how I just hate Madame Tussaud’s and her plastic mold-injected, computer-generated figures. They are plastic, not wax. They are the product of geeky, nerdy Information Technology (IT) guys, who are the most distasteful mutants known to humankind. If you’ve ever had to deal with an IT person at your job, then you have to agree with me. If you go to the Hollywood Wax Museum, on the other hand, you will find real artwork on display. Boycott Madame Tussaud! She’s British, as in British Petroleum, BP, oil spill, Gulf of Mexico. Are you with me yet. Brits, destroying everything they touch, as usual.

More in the news

Tuesday night is Jazz night at Hollywood and Highland Mall. If it’s that fusion stuff, no thanks. I don’t need to hear any Johnny Coltrane. Just give me some Janis Joplin or Billie Holiday, thank you very much.

Comfy seating, if you like a ruined back.

One More Thing

Now THAT'S art!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

