RSS Feed

Ever heard of razor wire?

After the big clean up

That very evening, the miscreants with half a brain found (or returned) to our little corner of Hollywood to roost for the night. Smoking whatever it is that makes their boat float, they freaked when the maid service returned at the crack of dawn to sweep up the last little bits of detritus that they left in their wake. Showing about as much intellect as the cockroaches that they emulate, they decided that hiding behind concrete columns was the best approach to their perceived dilemma.

Peek-a-boo!

We see you!


Maybe we should spray the place with imiprothrin and cypermethrin? But there’s a problem- they’d probably just get high off the stuff. Why, oh why, don’t the owners fix the gate properly and invest in about $20 worth of razor wire to secure the lot? It can’t be in their interest (the owner’s interest) if these miscreants come in every night, leaving their excrement in one part of the lot, while they engage in sex (shudder at the thought) and other nefarious acts in another part of the lot. It’s too disgusting. Next thing you know, rats will be coming in their wake.

We have it on film


I had to trim about a minute in the beginning and the same for the end in order to give you just the interesting part, so to speak. These tweekers spend a lot of time just running their mouths. They were aware of my filming, so that act of pissing was for my edification. Like any good reporter, I pass it along to you.

Editor’s Note:

In case you haven’t noticed, starting with this post, and all future posts, I will sign all pictures with my name and remove embedding from the videos. It’s too much trouble for people simply to ask for permission, or give attribution, for other people’s work. I had an individual from France of all places, who stole one of my photographs of Snake of Eden for their lousy blog. The thief goes by the moniker, Lucky22 and the server is Students of the World. I’ve sent this individual two emails and I’ve even emailed the administrators of this blog service for help. So far, nothing. I may write to the French Consulate down on Olympic Avenue about this copyright infringement problem. The funny thing is that I was born in France and have always considered it my country away from U.S. Before President Sarkozy, I am certain I could claim French citizenship, as far as France was concerned. Now I’m not so sure. They’ve gotten even more xenophobic than ever, if that’s imaginable. Vive la France? I am not so sure anymore.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.

Leave a Reply

